Glorious Ruins

( AUD )

(Convert Currency)

New Hillsong live album continues journey of personal & corporate worship.

The latest album from Hillsong Live "Glorious Ruins" is consistent with Hillsong's passion to resource the church across the globe. To be released internationally on July 2, Glorious Ruins offers the church a new era of worship anthems that will cross multiple denominational and cultural boundaries.

"Ruins can speak of crushing defeat or perhaps of something abandoned, but the good news today is that the ruins come to life. ... Through Jesus Christ what we look at is ruins that become glorious." - explains Brian Houston, Senior Pastor of Hillsong Church.

The 12 songs (14 on the Deluxe Edition) written by Hillsong team members that include Joel Houston, Reuben Morgan, Ben Fielding and Matt Crocker, include the title track, 'Glorious Ruins', 'Man Of Sorrows' - already being sung in churches globally - and 'Glorify Your Name', a collaboration between Reuben Morgan and Chris Tomlin.

"We've never been diverted from viewing worship as both personal and corporate, intimate and celebratory," said Reuben Morgan.

"We don't seek to make each project 'better' as such, because how can one form of worship be better than another? Instead each project is a continuation of the journey, and we are thankful to God that so many people take the journey with us."

Glorious Ruins is an acknowledgment of humanity and a bridge to redemption.

"Let the ruins come to life, in the beauty of your name, rising up from the ashes, God forever you reign. And my heart will find refuge, in the shadow of your wings, I will love you forever, and forever I'll sing" - Words from the title track.

Morgan says, "This declaration of the saving power of Christ reminds us that we can look to the cross throughout life, in times of success or failure - He is there with us."